+ Follow This Topic

Thread: My boyfriend broke it off.... but plans to MARRY me!??!?!

My boyfriend broke it off.... but plans to MARRY me!??!?!

Hey.
    my boyfriend broke up with me on saturday. we've been going out for 2 yrs (in Oct). hes awesome but has been feeling a little stressed lately. hes a manager, one of his staff is suicidal, his mom has MS and he has 3 brothers and is the eldest. hes also starting teachers college this fall and is freaking out about that. on sat i surprised him by bringing him breakfast on my way to work. i brought him breakfast at his work. he flipped. he said he was worried about me driving, that im a new driver (been driving since last october), i shouldnt go out of my way to get him things, hes worried about me getting into an accident, etc, etc. NOTE: my work and his work are about 2.5 miles away from each other. he then proceeded to have a small panick attack, complete with hyper ventilating. i tried to console him but i was pretty embarassed he has told his entire staff i was a "new driver" and he was treating me like a child. so i left. i was a bit pissed, all i wanted was a "thanks babe, u didnt have to do that!" anyway, that night he calls me and breaks it off... ON THE PHONE. says the following:
    -cant commit to a relationship
    -this anxiety of worrying about you is too much
    -i wish i met you in 6 yrs cuz i want to marry you
    -i dont want to bring you down with me
    -i just need some time to myself to figure this out and feel better
    -i want to be friends
    -i love you
    -im in love with you

I then called him an asshole and he got in the car to come say it in person.