+ Follow This Topic

Thread: I'm confused...am I his girlfriend?

I'm confused...am I his girlfriend?

I've been talking and seeing this guy for about 2 months now. He had been acting very weird for the past week, and has been very late for dates this past week.

Tonight we couldn't meet out so we arranged to talk online for the evening. He was 2 hours late but in a very good mood. He said "i'm two hours late and you are gone, i'm such a fail."

Tonight he told me I have mannerisms and traits like his ex-girlfriend. He said, " I think your gonna treat me like she treated me and we will all be upset
    and its all going to go to hell." I think asked him some very direct questions. He said he is over her. I told him I'm not her. That if he can't handle who I am, that we shouldn't go any further. He said he can accept me for who I am. He told me he felt better after telling me and abruptly said he needed to go after that.

My friends tell me he has fallen for me, he is scared of being hurt, and that I should give this relationship a chance.

We may see other and talk everyday, but he has never called me his girlfriend.

How should I approach this? Why did he end the conversation so fast? Do we even have a chance? I am so confused. This guy is so shy and reserved, that I know it took a lot for him to tell me this. He also said don't make me regret telling you.

What do I do? We are supposed to meet tomorrow afternoon and I don't know how to act now. I am afraid I will act like his ex-gf and doing something wrong.

Personally, I'd be wondering why the hell he was 2 hours late, but that's just me.

Just as an idea, maybe you could try and make the first step? I've seen a few people that I know that have made the first step (I used to believe that the guy had to make the first move, but I guess not nowdays), and then you can see how he reacts. From there, you can decide how you take it.

Wishing you the best of luck,

-Wired
    Quote Originally Posted by UNKNOWN