+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Cute girl but no opportunity to chat to her!

Cute girl but no opportunity to chat to her!

Hi, im a uni student on my second year. Let me tell you a bit about my story.
    Ive just gone through a tough breakup and for me to move on i need to be with other girls and go on dates etc. Ive only had one girlfriend which lasted 16 months and ive never really had confidence or experiance to chat to other girls, because i never had to flirt with anyone whilst with my ex.
    I live in my halls of residence, and ive noticed a girl who keeps saying hi to me and smiles at me. She's really cute and i'd love to chat to her. But over the past few weeks ive seen her about 4 or 5 times just walking past each other. She has said hi to me each time and ive just ignored her. Stupid i know, but it used to feel uncomfortable because i was still trying to get back with my ex. Yesterday she was waiting outside the block and i walked pasted her, she was on the phone and said Hiya really loudly, whilst looking at me.
    I just kept on walking because i thought she said hiya to someone on the phone. A few seconds later i realised, DAMN, she was blatently saying hi to me. I said hi to her today after she said it to me.

I want to start a conversation with her, but its so difficult because we always walk past each other. The time never seems right to say anything.
    I could start up a conversation, asking if she said hi to me the other day while she was still on the phone and say sorry for seeming ignorant, im sure that would start a conversation off.

Ive never bumped into her whilst out with my friends. She is in my block but she is on a higher floor. I only ever see her when i go out for a smoke and shes either going out or coming back from uni.

Does anyone have any tips for spontaniously starting up a conversation?

thanks

What's her name?

"Hey, I always bump into you but I never got your name."

Or: