+ Follow This Topic

Thread: help! girl just got out of a long relationship, how do i handle it

help! girl just got out of a long relationship, how do i handle it

Ive been talking to this girl for a couple of months and we really like each other. We've made out before and we have alot of fun when we hang out. Although the times we've made out, she resisted at first but ended up doing it anyway. She just got out of a 4 year relationship about a month before we met. She doesnt wanna go out wit me because I guess shes not ready to jump back into the relationship scene... at least not yet hopefully. Now, she stops herself from kissing me. Maybe because she doesnt wanna get lovey dovey I dont know, does anyone have any idea why she could be doing this? Also when I try to talk to her about our future she doesnt take it seriously. How should I handle this? I talk to her everyday and I really like her, I'm positive she feels the same way about me. I am going to keep talking to her like I usually do, but I feel that if i keep falling for her and it doesnt turn out the way i want it to, Ill be devastated. What do you guys think i should do? I really really like this girl, not having her in my life would break my heart.

just take it slow, give her space. i mean if you say that she doesn't want to jump into a relationship yet then be there when she's ready. but the thing is with this, it's good to be there for her but if you end up becoming the whole shoulder to cry on and such, you might end up becoming in the dreaded-unforgiving FRIIIIIEEEEENNNNND ZOOOONEEEEE (caps and a lot letters, emphasizing on how dreadful it is).