+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: If you knew Death was comming, would you let love prevail ?

If you knew Death was comming, would you let love prevail ?

As you all know - or maybe you dont.. I have been talking to this woman for a few months now. We met online, and we chat online and talk on the phone all the time.. We have grown very close to each other in our conversations. We dont really have much in common, but we get along like nothing else. She reminds me alot of how my ex, Robin (the best relationship I ever had), in how she acts and treats me. I love it, to tell you the truth. She doesnt give give give, and neither does she want want want. Its hard to explain.

ANYWAYS... we've never met in person, but times are groing nearer of the day we are gonna meet in person. We are damned good friends already, and we both can already tell we would be best of friends in person. She lives about 15 minutes away from my house, so its not going to be hard to see each other - we are just taking things slowly to be sure of things...

We talk about all kinds of things like past experiences, to all the little nothing conversations that are fun, but serve no purpose at all. We have grown so close to each other that we are telling each other little secrets that no one else knows and stuff... Well, last night she told me one of her secrets that is only between her, her mother, and her grandmother... It blew me away. I did not get pushed away by the secret or anything... In fact it has made me more eager to meet her.

She has an illness that she was born with. I wont go into details about it, but the doctors gave her a deadline on her life. She was suppossed to die at 16. She is now 20 (1 month younger than me)...