+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Moving on

Moving on

Hi, newbie here seeking some advice to break a 20yr spell to hopefully find love again. The history is long, so forgive the length of this post.

Aged 20 I fell hook, line & sinker for a guy 11 yrs my senior. There was a chemistry between us so intense we knew when we were in the same room even if we had our backs to the door, others (this was at work) felt it too. Over a 12 month period we were on/off/on, with him pulling away only to come back again. Ok, I was a terrible flirt, always making sure I looked dynamite.. of course he'd come back! He gave me my first O, not through intercourse, just hand stimulation. After leading me on to believe we would sleep together after Xmas, he reneged.. at this point I pulled the pin but I never stopped wanting him. 3 months later he moved o'seas but he wrote. Now I didn't give him my address, he sent it to work. I didn't reply he wrote again.. so i replied to leave me alone.

Fast track 3yrs I resumed contact 3 months out from embarking on a 12 month holiday to Oz. We talked but didn't meet. At this point he was in Switzerland. We exchanged letters for 12 months then I married (big mistake cos I was marrying to try & forget him) and I stopped writing.

Fast track 4yrs, marriage is volatile (husband verbally & physically abusing me) I get back in touch via email. We arrange a rendezvous in Singapore. He pulls the pin 4wks out because work is busy. I stop emailing.

2months later he emails, I've met someone else so ignore email. Until 5yrs later when I visit friends in Switzerland & drop a xmas card at his house. That is all.