+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Well, tomorrow is the day.

Well, tomorrow is the day.

Tomorrow is the day that I will be tested, like many men(and women) have before me. Up until this point in my life, I have never done this before. Never before, have I told a girl that I liked/had feelings for her. I am in college, and have been to many parties. Im only used to drinking, followed by just hooking up with other drunk girls. Classy, eh?

The anticipation has been killing me all week. At first, we had a really good plan for an entire day. However, due to unusual circumstances, and the fact that she is heading back home in a few days and due to time restraints, we can only hang out in the morning/afternoon (as opposed to the afternoon/night which would have been much better in my opinion).

Basic history on me and this girl, we met about a year ago. Talked a lot on facebook/myspace, and have hung out quite a few times. I still don't know how she feels about me though. I have always looked for clues in body language, whether positive or negative, and usually it was just very... neutral. She laughs at almost anything remotely funny I say, however. And doesn't really seem to mind it when I am sitting close to her. I've seen a lot of girls instantly move away when I sit next to them etc.. so that may be a good sign I suppose?

We're going on a pretty long hike tomorrow. At least 3 hours. It's a really awesome hike, with really nice lakes/ponds with waterfalls to swim in. We both really love hiking, so I think it was a good place to go with her.