+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Would this scare you off?

Would this scare you off?

Hi,

for a while now me and a girl who i fancy have been chatting and flirting for a bit now.she asked me to do some work for her and when i told her i was crap at the chosen job and had a professional friend who would do it for free she still wanted me to do it for her.she also approached me in the shops and giggled and looked and smiled back after the conversation had ended.
    So i decided to ask her out.now i am not an overly confident guy because the 8 other girlfriends i have had have asked me out first so i have no experience in the matter.so i asked her to a theme park for the day which is about 2hrs away and naturally i would pay for everything.a female friend of mine who i told the story to said it was way too big for a first date.what is everybody elses verdict????

girl68 is offline little person, big mouth
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    You asked her what did she say!?

If she said yes, go gives a hell what your friend says... she's already accepted.

I think you should joke light heartedly and use your personality to get her to go out with you by thinking positively.

kms is offline Registered User
    Users Country Flag
    Depends on the girl. Plus, if she likes you already then it probably isn't a big deal. If she's interested but not completely head over heels in love yet, it might be a slightly big step. You already asked though right, so I guess it's too late to do anything differently!

In the future, perhaps asking her to have coffee with you or something a little closer to home might be a 'safer' route to take.