+ Follow This Topic

Thread: What is she thinking? Is it really over?

What is she thinking? Is it really over?

I will try to make the story short...

I am currently 23. About 1 year ago, I got together with a girl, she is 19.

We got together October 2008, about 1 month later, she went away to Japan for 4 months. During the time, I cheated on her with another girl. I didn't want to lie to her, so I told her this and I broke up with her, not wanting to hurt her any more. However, I was her first boyfriend and she really liked me, she gave me another chance when she got back 2009 January. I promised her that I will make her happy, she had high hopes on me, and I tried to meet those hopes.

However, given that I am currently in my last year at University, and I really wanted to get into investment banking, so I put on a lot of course works, extra curricular activities. During the time we were together, I couldn't really be with her all the times she wanted. We could meet on weekends, however even when we were together during the weekends, I could be thinking about my career, how to archive it etc. Its the exact opposite for her. She just finished her high school, taking a gap year, not doing any work etc. Hence I could imagine that she always wanted to be with me, but I couldn't.

I am happy and I have fun with her when we are together. However, the guilt of not being able to be with her all the time, and hence not being able to make her happy started to bother me.