+ Follow This Topic

Thread: A Crush, a Girl, a Date - How To Ask?

A Crush, a Girl, a Date - How To Ask?

Hello everyone, I'm a boy(18 years old) and have wanted a relationship for quite some time now, but insecurities and other causes has been holding me back. Ive become much better with those insecurities and they are not a barrier anymore.

Ive been working with this girl every other week for the past 6 months, she is friendly, interesting and gorgeous. I would give my left arm to get a date with her. Seeing her every other week has only given me the opportunity to talk with her for short periods of time, and I was attracted to her at first but have only just begun to have a crush on her during the Christmas holidays due to working with her on more shifts.
    I have been receiving some signs from her, but as I am really bad at this I haven't acted on them due to being scared of rejection and scaring her away(I know this might sound stupid but read on).

Another colleague has been wanted to be with her ( asked if he could come over by text, consistently tried to meet up with her though she has politely answered, between the lines, no. ) He is a couple of years older than her and me as well. And this weekend a complete stranger had asked for her and he asked for her phone number (this guy was several years older, 24+), she rejected him(apparently he knew her name from beforehand, since he asked for her and knew her name, and she did not wear her name batch that day)

My thoughts have been that I would make her feel even more uncomfortable at work if I would ask her out, since if she would reject me it could create a awkward tension between us. But as I write this it actually doesn't make any sense to me it would.