+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Another guy friend zoned

Another guy friend zoned

Hey there,
    first off, i'd like to thank all of you helping out others like me in times they're down. Indeed it sucks being friend zoned and dealing with it like nothing happened. But what can I do? At first I thought nothing, but then I learned of "escaping form the friend zone" and decided to give it a try. Here's my progress thus far.

Here's my story.

I've known this girl for awhile. The problem was that I've never talked to her. I've seen her around but chose not to talk to her. Why? I have no idea.
    But about a week ago, eh week and a half. I started talking to her based upon physical attraction. But I begun talking to her on a casual basis using friends as an excuse to talk to her. It worked well. I'm a freshman in college. She's a freshman in highschool. I was going to omit this detail and just say there's 3 year difference, but I think this gap factors greatly into my story. She's been through a lot of family troubles, like me. In fact, her father and my father did the same exact thing by taking out a business loan in our mother's name and ran, simultaneously ruining their credit and putting them into a slump of depression. She looks much older for her age, and subsequently acts older. I try not to use these types of excuses to justify any blunders, but it's what I feel. Maybe it's the makeup. Who knows. But one thing I do know is I am falling head over heels for her. I took her out like 4 days out of the week we've been getting to know each other. I didn't think it was too much, but if it's written down on paper, it's too much.