+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Unrequited Love

Unrequited Love

I'm 19 and i have this guy friend who lives in another country. We went to the same school but i left the country when i was 16. I had been in love with him ever since. Before that it was more like a crush but i've kept in contact with him through the years. There is this girl he always hung out with and ever since i was gone they've apparently gotten closer, but they're saying that they aren't in a relationship. I'm afraid to tell him about my feelings because of the possible reactions.
    Lately i've started drawing portraits, I'm not an artist it's just a hobby. Anyways, I drew his face form a picture. It was the first complete portrait i've ever drawn and it took me lots of time and energy. I told him and he asked if i could scan and send it to him. I did and he was so impressed that he asked me to do him a favor and draw a picture for him. I agreed and he sent me the picture: Him and this other Girl.
    I was shocked, yes i admit i should've gotten over him a long time ago, but i couldn't and i always had hope because we got along so well. Now I don't know what to do. Here are my options:

1. Draw the picture and ignore what feels like the saddest feeling I ever had, but retain his friendship and give up on drawing
    2. Tell him that i can't, because I have feelings for him and loose him as a friend and give up on drawing.
    3. Ignore him and his stupid picture for ever and give up on drawing

I would appriciate any advice given. I'm torn and the truth is that there is no one i can talk to about this.
    Thank you