+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Flirting with a shy girl

Flirting with a shy girl

Hey,

I've never done this before and succeeded. Any approach or flirting tips would help.

One point: I have never met the girl, I just know from mates that she is shy/cold (but they are pricks).

Cheers,

Have you ever talked to her or gotten to know her before this proposed meeting?

If not, why are you keen to flirt with someone you've never had contact with before?

vashti is offline Hot love muffin guru
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"
    "Shy" and "cold" are not really the same thing at all. Shy girls are worried about saying the wrong thing and making an ass of themselves, but they are receptive to flirting. Cold girls just aren't interested. You will have to talk to her to determine which type she is.
    Relax... I'll need some information first. Just the basic facts - can you show me where it hurts?

Quote Originally Posted by Doc Durian View Post
    Have you ever talked to her or gotten to know her before this proposed meeting?

If not, why are you keen to flirt with someone you've never had contact with before?
    No, I'm going to get to know her. I've found her attractive for a while now, but there have been easier girls to approach at the same time.

I was told by my mates that she would be a good match for me. Talking to her will make me aware of what she is really like. Call it a crush...

So your pelvis has done the voting and you want to know how to proceed.... It's all clear now.

If you want to flirt with a shy gal, you have to shyly flirt.

ie. Very passively.... lots of double meanings... leave her to work out what you actually meant because your strength was in subtext and not overt pick up lines.

Being shy isn't necessarily a bad thing... it just means that the filter is more stringent.

Or you could dispense with the flirty bits and just be yourself... hoping that she likes you for you.