+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: How not to hurt her too much

How not to hurt her too much

Hello

I am kinda new to this. I don't usually talk about my problems to anyone but I would really like a second opinion on this.

The reason why I am posting this in the female section is that I would like a female's prespective.

I will try to keep this short ever since this happened I am not in a mode to talk.

I have been dating a girl for about 3 years now we have(had) our up's and down's like any other couple. I met her while we were both studying at university I am an engineer and she is a lawyer. After we both graduated and started working we both decided that we should try to have a baby. We slept together without any of us using contraception for about 6-8 months now. About a month ago we went to the doctors to see why she hasn't conceived yet. The doctor tested both of us and by the reports he received he came to the conclusion that I was fine however she can NEVER have children (needless to say she cried her eyes out). After receiving this news I made up my mind to end the relationship as I don't want to adopt because I want my OWN children. I have been supporting of her through this ordeal and kept my decision a secret from her but I don't know how long I can do this for as it is becoming a increasingly difficult chore for me. I moved back to my parents place I told her I needed to clear my head. I have spoken about it to my parents, my older brother and my sister in law they ALL told me that it was not her fault and that I shouldn't break off the relationship because of this (I am not listening to this decision as I have already made up my mind). I would be highly obliged if you can advice me on how break it off with her without hurting her or not hurting her too much.

Thanks
    smithy

girl68 is offline little person, big mouth
    Users Country Flag
    "Hot Love Pancake(s)"