+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Does the whole "nice guys finish last" thing stop after college

Does the whole "nice guys finish last" thing stop after college

People say college changes people, and it does. But the stupid love games continue. Ive been rejected because i try to become friends with a girl, because im a year younger than a girl, and all sorts of other stuff. I thought those things change after high school, but i guess not huh?

Well, I'm a girl and a Freshman in college and I'd have to disagree with you. I have been with typical "fraternity" guys and with nice guys as well. The ones I always end up dating/want to date are either my guy friends or the guys that are nice and treat me with respect. Maybe you are trying to front the wrong girls or in the wrong environments? Some girls just want to have fun and party and aren't looking for a relationship.

College was a lot better than highschool - but still had some weirdness to it's structure.

I'm a nice guy though, I found my fiance my freshman year at college and been with her last 6 years.

I think it is more about the girl you meet, and at college, there are plenty to meet, so good luck!

Well, I'm a girl and a Freshman in college and I'd have to disagree with you. I have been with typical "fraternity" guys and with nice guys as well. The ones I always end up dating/want to date are either my guy friends or the guys that are nice and treat me with respect. Maybe you are trying to front the wrong girls or in the wrong environments? Some girls just want to have fun and party and aren't looking for a relationship.
    Wow, you get around for only being a freshman... Although lots of them do turn into huge whores..

Quote Originally Posted by ConfusedSoul88 View Post