+ Follow This Topic

Thread: meeting for the first time? what would you do?

meeting for the first time? what would you do?

[shortened version at bottom]
    A couple weeks ago my buddies and I had been drinking and my laptop was out so I decided to go on facebook. I saw this girl I've always thought was cute and interesting on so in my drunken state I started up a chat. This is the first time I talked to her, and was calling her honey in a funny manner, and in general just being sort of cocky and funny. She was responding surprisingly well considering we've never met in person. She's still a junior in high school, and I'm a freshman in college, so I think the older guy image was on my side. Anyways I had her typing hahahas in front of pretty much everything and just having fun with it, so said something along the lines of "It's a little late for me to be letting girls hit on me on facebook, so do you want to give me your cell phone number or is your home more comfortable?" She immediately gave me her cell no questions asked. I texted her a few nights later and she didn't seem creeped out even though my opener was "hey honey, what's poppin?" I of course did it in a funny way, so she knew I was just having fun. Since we've had a couple conversations over text but they were just playful and kind of flirty.

now I really want to meet up with her for romantic intentions, but I don't want to creep her out by asking if she wants to go somewhere with me too soon. And I also don't want to have too many chats before meeting cause that can potentially land you in the friend zone. Now I think I'm in a good position since she's the artsy type like myself, and if she wasn't interested she wouldn't respond to me blatantly hitting on her (if you could call it that).

So what would you guys do? Response from the female perspective is also appreciated.