+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Needed words from the wise...

Needed words from the wise...

I am a 19 year old male. I am currently in my first year of university. During my last year of high school, I fell in love with Vanessa, a girl, but a woman in my eyes... forever. I remember the day I first set my eyes on her. She was in the band, and she got up on stage and played the Last Post for Remembrance Day. I remember now how her spirit, her soul captued me like no other. I knew from that moment on that I loved her. It was truly love at first sight. She has been my girl from then on. Things went slowly, but surely. We've had our hard ships, we've had our suffering, we jumped our hurdles, however, it seems like we've come to a brick wall this time. Her parents have said that we are not allowed to be alone in her house any more. It would not be so detrimental to our relationship, however, my parents are INCREDIBLY OLD FASHION (more or less anti-social). I am not ALLOWED to have girls in the house. Therefore, we have no place to go. Without our moments of privacy we have NOTHING. It is those moments that form the basis of any relationship. It is during this time that two people truly bond... when the love grows and SURVIVES. The endless stare into each other's eyes, the touch of the skin. The simple, but PRIVATE things. I do not want to live our relationship in a car, I don't want to degrade it to such low-class standards. I love this girl, and only want to be with her. She deserves the best. We cried on the phone last night. "What do de do?", "What CAN we do?". Even as the tears stream from my heart, my love still rages for this girl. I am lost in a sea of emotion, and I see no port. I feel as though this is the end, even though I know it is not. I know this sounds like such a small obstacle, but it is a huge obstacle. Unpenetrable I feel. She doesn't leave her house for another year and half for university (when we could truly be together). I told her, I don't want to