+ Follow This Topic

Thread: college...

college...

So obviously I am a college student and quite frankly I have realized that I am a little intimidated by some of the very beautiful women I either interact with at parties, or otherwise psych myself out when trying to make a move on girls. THIS BOTHERS ME, because while I may sometimes be on the shy-er side, once the conversation starts, I am pretty good at keeping the conversation flowing. I'm not reclusive, and I enjoy getting out and being social. The problem just is I have many interesting ideas and points in debates/discussions, but I have a hard time getting it all out 'just right'.

Can anyone help me with some tips to get over this goofy stuff, and maybe help get some ideas of where I can 'practice'? thanks a bunch!

Pretend their pretty faces have been disfigured by horrible burns. Or imagine what they'd look like when their faces are decomposed. Suddenly, they're not as pretty and you can talk a lot more freely. As for practice, just strike up conversations with any random girl in your class, preferably the one sitting next to you so you're not shouting across the classroom.

LOL wow, that's quite the visual...

but more geared towards outside of class, how can I make the transition from creepy outgoing guy to someone a little more interesting?