+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Feeling Foolish

Feeling Foolish

I’ve been dating an older woman for 6 months. She’s 46, I’ll be 30 in a few months.
    I admit, I’m in love with her. Despite my age, nearly everyone that encounters me considers me “wiser beyond years.” I’ve been married and divorced, I’ve had a lot of life experiences, etc. etc…

In my heart, I know she loves me. I can honestly say that I want to spend the rest of my life with her. Our relationship, overall, is beautiful. She is everything I would want in a mate, partner, and spouse.

There’s just two problems….

(1) She is uncomfortable with the age difference. Roughly 90% of the time, age is not an issue with her. However, the other 10% of the time it bothers her. She avoids going to certain areas of town with me out of fear of someone she knows recognizing her out with a younger guy. She avoids P.D.A for that very reason. Although I have met several of her friends, they don’t know definitively that we are a couple. My GF will not deny or confirm her friend’s questions about me. She has two children (aged 18 and 20). I have only met her younger child. My GF says she’s not ready to introduce me to her older son as her BF.