+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Fitness Advice Available If Needed!

Fitness Advice Available If Needed!

Hey there, I've been on this forum for awhile now posting my problems and doing my best to help others with theirs.

Basically my passion in life is fitness and helping others achieve their fitness goals. I'm a fitness instructor / personal trainer and when I saw this Personal Development forum I thought it would be a great opportunity to offer advice to anyone who would like some help. Whatever your goals might be.. Fat loss, hypertrophy etc.. Don't be afraid to ask, i'll do my best to help you out.

Speak to you soon!
    You never know what you've got, until it's gone...

That's much appreciated. Our last fitness guru went off the deep end and ended up getting banned. Glad to have you.
    Spammer Spanker

Quote Originally Posted by Gigabitch View Post
    That's much appreciated. Our last fitness guru went off the deep end and ended up getting banned. Glad to have you.
    I'll try not to make the same mistakes then

Is sprinting better for burning off the last bit of stubborn abdomenal fat, as opposed to long distance running? I would say I am in pretty good shape, but don't have 'visible' abs quite yet. I used to be overweight, and lost 50lbs my first semester of college. I am 5'11, and right now im about #175. I have muscle mass, but not a whole lot. I feel that I need to lose about 10 more lbs of bodyfat, but i'm not sure if its working.

If you're familiar with p90x, I do the 'plyometrics' workout DVD about ocne every 4-5 days. I also go to the gym atleast twice a week, one day upper body, and one day lower body. I have a pretty good number of things to do at the gym, and also do the p90x Ab workout routine twice a week(sometimes at the gym with friends, and use the medicine balls for killer ab workouts).