+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Stuck in a hole and need help getting out!

Stuck in a hole and need help getting out!

Okay there is this girl I have been knowing for about 6 months now and i recently went to visit her at her home which is like a 3 hour drive away from where I live. During the time before i went we were talking pretty regularly and i felt sparks meaning we were into each other but she said she was transferring colleges from where we were at and didnt want to rush into a relationship right before she left i guess.

While I was with her when i visited we had a pretty good day and also had our first kiss which didnt do anything but make my feelings for her grow even more and im guessing same happened for her because she said that was just going to make her miss me even more when i left. I also met her parents on this day which very few people that only "like" another person actually get the chance to do. A few days after we were instant messaging each other and i told her that it was obvious that i like her and she said she liked me too but when i asked if it would go any further she said she doesnt know because distance relationships cause to much drama for her. I told her i would respect either decision she made but now it just seems as if she has pressed pause and doesnt particularly know what she wants to do either.

After that conversation we have still been talking to each other alot but now i feel as if im in a hole and cant get out. I like her alot but dont know if i can stay where we are for to much longer without getting into relationship. Im sure she likes me back and probably thinks on this as much as i do but so far a few days after we talked about the possibility of relationship still nothing. Any help on what i should do would be greatly appreciated.