+ Follow This Topic

Thread: How do I proceed... (major wall of text)

How do I proceed... (major wall of text)

Right, so before you read this you should know it's going to be long, as I really feel I need to write this down in order to help me process everything. Any help/advice will be hugely appreciated.

Intro:
    I'll start from the beginning. I currently live in San Diego, where I started studying last summer (so I've lived here for little over a year now). At first it was amazing, the first 6 months were pure heaven really - a lot of partying, a lot of good friends, had great people in my class who I connected extremely well with (and still do). But in December of last year something changed. At a party I met this girl, someone who even though she was in my class I had never spoken to before. We talked, and talked, and talked, and basically had an amazing time. And in terms of appearance, she's perfect; flawless body in every sense of the word, as well as an amazing face and her eyes are out of this world (yeah, I realize how pathetic this sounds, but it's how I feel). Anyway, the natural thing to do after a night like this would probably be to think 'Wow. I have to have her. I need her.' - and so I did. But, as a defense mechanism I never let myself go entirely early on, I always control myself and make sure I don't go crazy over somebody too fast, because that way I won't get hurt/disappointed/whatever if I don't get what I want. Only when I'm absolutely sure the other person feels the same way, I let the feelings start flowing uncontrollably. Anyway, I was still VERY interested in her after this night, but did nothing at first.

Development: