+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Does flirting should be inborn talent or it should be practised?

Does flirting should be inborn talent or it should be practised?

Hi all.

I am new this forum. i would like to know few details on flirting. I am 24 and still single. Frankly speaking, I am not good at flirting with girls. I feel nervous whenever I speak with girls. I wonder how guys manage to get so many girl friends Does flirting should be a inbuilt talent. I came through a website for flirting called magicalflirting.com and in that website it is mentioned that flirting can be practiced by ordering a ebook in that site. When I see the testimonials it seems promising about the ebook. Just I would like to know whether you tried practicing flirting skills?

Thanks in advance.

Jee

Don't buy the book - sounds like a scam to me. Flirting I think is a question of confidence but also a question of circumstances. In my relationships, and I"ve had a few, in some cases I've flirted and in some I've just been myself. Just go with how you feel. And if you feel nervous just tell her - she might appreciate your honesty

you learn about socializing by socializing. . . no point in learning theory if you can't apply it.

you need experience

I never knew about flirting when I was in highschool. It's only on reflection that I realised a bunch of guys flirted with me, and that my friends were flirting with other guys.

Do I think they were born with it? Nope. So where did they learn about it? Probably copying other girls, probably from practicing. Who knows.

What I know tho is that there are books on flirting- yup it's cheesy- but I've borrowed a lot of books about it from the library(so no, you don't have to buy them). Alternatively, you could look up flirting on google or something, but then it's tricky sifting thro all the random stuff.

Agape is right tho, you could read all the books you like, but you also have to observe and apply what you know.