+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Ok, I have had a major crush but I don't know how to attempt it

Ok, I have had a major crush but I don't know how to attempt it

I'm new at my university. This is my first semester of my first year. Everyone is friendly at my dorm but there is this one girl whom I like more then any person I've met two months ago lol. She's an RA at my dorm (of the womens area of course.) I first started noticing her when I consistently kept seeing her doing things I thought to be cute/funny/odd like dressing up in a snow outfit for a rain day. The first time I talked to her I was trying to get rid of a bag a trail mix that I was going to feed to the raccoons outside my dorm who wonder around during the day. Someone told me that they were rabid so I decided not to. I had already eaten all the m and m's so for all I was concerned the trail mix was depleted. I was sitting around studying when she walked by and I offered her the bag of trail mix and her blue eyes got big and exited and she said that she loved trail mix.

Later on I kept noticing her and all the funny/cute/odd things she does. I'd talk to her when I ran into her. I found whenever I even came in contact with her no matter what my mood I was instantly happy and it lasts for hours. An example of this is when I was having a heated argument with someone on the phone.... she walks by waves and says, "hi." The whole time I stop talking to the guy and when the moment passes I regain my sense of reality and start talking to the guy like a good friend and we end up agreeing to hang out later.