+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Are these signs a man is interested?

Are these signs a man is interested?

I am confused by this person's actions and words. I work as an intern at a university and the head professor of the department who trained me for a couple of months has been acting strange. He does favors for me like give me supplies for my office, shares his coffee and muffins with me in the mornings, and has started to discuss things beyond professional topics. For instance, he brings up relationships, tells me how dating is not easy etc. He also told me 'you are smart, sweet, gorgeous, and you are a hottie. Every guy would dream of you." He gives me compliments on how I look and I catch him checking me out. During our convo about dating troubles and him telling me "you are stunning" he told me about some woman he has been dating on and off for two months and that it is not going well, he is not too happy and that there are problems. Does he like me or something? Then why would he tell me about this woman? He seems to want to talk about personal stuff and shares things with me that he won't with others. I have invited him to come by to my desk and we chat-he tells me personal confidential things regarding his life and job that only his own boss may know, saying that he trusts me. My guy friend says that when a guy does is it's because he likes you.
    The weird thing is that when we are with another person he kind of avoids showing me attention-is this to avoid anyone picking up on something? People stare sometimes when we are talking in the hallway and he will say something like, "I will send you the reports soon and you type it up for me." Yes, the convo started about reports but ended up lasting about 30+ minutes and is about personal lives ect.
    Last week, he even cleaned dog poop off my tires and when he does things he's like, "see how I take care of you? all the things I do for you?"