+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Am I completely wrong to feel this way??

Am I completely wrong to feel this way??

Ok this is my first time posting here,

I am hoping to get a girls perspective on this.

Just today, being so recent as it is, I took out some steak from the freezer to surprise my girl friend with a nice meal when she comes home from work. No reason, just because. I am chatting with her on instant message and she tells me she wants to cook her friend she has known for years dinner tonight, because he had a hard day with his ex. I got upset and asked her why is she always asking me to do little things, like hold her hand in public or show more affection period. And then she says that i'm too clingy and that I am never serious and that I have to work on these things or we won't work out for the long run. I asked her why is she cooking him dinner when I never get anything like that in return. I've had plenty of bad days, and I get told to change what made them bad and possibly the occasional sleeping with. Am I being completely wrong for being upset, I still haven't told her that I had planned dinner for her.