View Poll Results: What makes the most sense?

Voters
14. You may not vote on this poll
  • Try a distance relationship

6 42.86%
  • Stay friends, see what happens when you visit

2 14.29%
  • Stay friends, do not try to date her, its simply not going to work out

6 42.86%
  • Heck even staying in contact is hopeless, continue as long as possible but it will fall apart

0 0%
+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Seperated by half a world

Seperated by half a world

Hi everyone, I am in a dilemma I was wondering what others thoughts where. I am a college student and have met this really amazing girl a few months ago. I am usually a very shy person and at first I was hesitant to make moves on this girl. After breaking the ice at the local bus stop we traveled to school on, we become friends and had chats every once in a while whenever we happened to run into each other on the bus. Lately, things changed for the better, she decided to stay on the bus past her stop when I told her I had nothing to do tonight and asked if I wanted to hang out at the mall with her. Acting somewhat apathetic I said yes so that my feelings would not show. Our hangout at the mall quickly turned into a date. We started to ask each other what each others hobbies where, about each others families, favorite places to eat. She told me she loved ice cream, so I took her to the ice cream store. We picked out our favors and she bought for me after I pleaded for paying for both of us multiple times. We sat down ate our ice cream. That is when she told me that she would be moving back to her home country within a few days and wanted to see an American football game and have somebody teach her the rules before she left. After this we walked around took some photos at the local phone booth and hugged and parted ways what just seemed like a lucky one time hangout. Here I thought that this was over for good.