+ Follow This Topic

Thread: "I need time to think"

"I need time to think"

Those words from my gf have resonated in my mind for over 5 months since she suddenly dumped me. I'm new to dating so I have 0 experience in this sort of thing. I spent my high school years as a combination of a nerd and a jock, excelling in academics, athletics, and all my extracurricular activities. I had a graduation party in June and it was the first time we saw each other in several years (her family has been friends with my family for a long time) and we instantly took an interest to each other. We dated for a few weeks and then one night she invited me to hang out with her and dumped me in public. To this day, I've been deeply affected and I haven't been able to live a normal life because she was the only girl to ever come to like and respect me. Also, making me feel even worse is the fact that I did so many great things for her and her family without wanting anything in return besides friendship. I just don't know where to go with this?

YOu can only move on. Relatonships end and it's crap - but most of us come to grips with it and find somebody new.

Quote Originally Posted by Boisdevie View Post
    YOu can only move on. Relatonships end and it's crap - but most of us come to grips with it and find somebody new.

The pain has just been with me everyday because it was such a huge loss to me since she was the only girl to ever come to like me and respect me.

Quote Originally Posted by jzsprinter View Post