+ Follow This Topic

Thread: What Do I Do Now?

What Do I Do Now?

I must be just really bad at relationships or something, I truly don't have very much experience. This is the third time I have come seeking advice about the same girl. Different situations each time though. I will give an abbreviated history.

So I was good friends with this girl in high school after we were introduced by my then girlfriend. After me and my girlfriend broke up I continued being good friends with his girl and had a crush on her for a little while but never acted on it. She later revealed to me that she also had a crush on me at that time. I graduated in 2004 and we lost touch. We still talked every once in a while but not often until about August of 2010. We started texting each other very often and my old feelings flared back up but she was dating around at the time trying to stay casual and I knew of 3 or 4 different guys she was casually seeing. At the end of September she told me that she loved me and that it was deeper than friendship. Naturally I was all in and for a week we saw each other almost every day and it was great. Then on Friday night she told me that she really didn't want to lose me and that this was a mistake and we should stay close friends.

I was hurt but I tried to do as she said. But whenever we hung out (which was not often due to our crazy work/class schedules) she was real cuddly and all over me really (which is not how she was when we were friends). Eventually we ended up "accidentally" kissing every time we hung out and I finally talked to her about this. And she said, "I can't be in a relationship right now" and we went on and on and eventually ended it as we are just friends.