+ Follow This Topic

Thread: New relationship dying already?

New relationship dying already?

Hi, im new to Loveforum,

As per my intro post, I havnt dated for 14 years, Im 33 and although my motto was not to jump into anything too serious, 3 weeks ago I met a man who is 26. We just made eye contact at the local pub, I hadnt seen him out before and he just started talking to me and I him, we spoke for an hour and then when I had to go, he asked for my number, I usually dont give mine out to anyone but he turned out to be a friend of my sisters and I just had a feeling this guy was ok.

So thats when the constant texting began, he was like a jack russel, I was constantly replying, and when I didnt he asked why I had gone quiet. He was keen to meet up with me again so 4 days later we did and thats when it all started, he was keen to come out and constantly texting me. I thought this pup wouldnt slow, 3 weeks later he has. No where near as much texting, but if I dont reply he does text and say things like, so how is your day? He still wants to see me, I live half hour drive from him and he is keen to drive out, but he is just so laid back now I dont know how he feels???
    He says he likes me, he says he wants to be exclusive, (that was his suggestion in the first week!) but yet one would be forgiven for thinking I was just a mate he sleeps with -(however not all the time).

I have asked him where all the sweet texts from the begining are gone and he just goes quiet. But he still wants to see me???

Im not sure what to make of it. If the spark has gone, then why bother seeing me?? He hugs and kisses me each time we see eachother, but he just doesnt say any of the things he did 2 weeks ago...