+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Should I follow my heart or head?

Should I follow my heart or head?

Hi, I have been getting quite confused between two guys. Here is my story (it's kind of long but please be patient since I REALLY NEED HELP and ADVICE). I am in my early 30's. I have met two guys a month ago through dating sites. I met both of them on the same day - one (A) for lunch and another (B) for dinner. After seeing each of them four times (I saw B on Sat and A on Sun for the past 4 weekends), I found I'm more attached to B now. But A has been the type of guy I have always been looking for. I have been using internet to date guys for the past 3 years. I met my last bf from the Internet too but that ended two years ago. Ever since then, I have met many guys and dated here and there but nothing serious or exclusive. In some way, I became one of the type I used to despise - casual dater. But ever since I met these two, I felt like I never really found anyone (besides 2 bfs in the past) that attached to me. Both of them even mentioned marriage and future together on the third or even the second date. I didn't know they were that serious but I could feel both are sincere. I started to chat with both of them on the same week before we met. My feeling toward A was actually a lot stronger than B before and even after the first date. A (33-year-old) has been a gentleman and he knows all the manners that women like. He also works in the field as myself so we have more common topics to talk about. We share some common interests too. He is also very willing to share what he knows to me. I do believe I can become a better person if I end up with him. A always treated me like I have been the one that he has been looking since he has been betrayed by two ex gfs before. But A was born here so we don't have similar background and I may not get along easily with his family or friends. B (36-year-old) on the other hand, my first impression was a playboy si