+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Is She Worth it?

Is She Worth it?

Posted this under Ask a Female. Don't know which sub has more traffic. I'm just trying to get as much ideas/thoughts/comments as I can. Sorry if I've broken the forum rules.

So I've been talking to this girl for about 2 months now. It was nothing serious in the beginning. We both knew we liked each other. I think she was taking it more seriously than I was. At certain point I told her that she's not my usual type and wanted to stop talking to her and she would get upset and tried convincing me not to. At the time, she'd text me, call me, and worry if I'm upset.

At one point or another, I realized that I do like her. I started caring more and giving her more attention. However, by the time I decided to do this, she claimed that I like her more than she likes me. She claims that I'm way more into it now than she is. She wouldn't text back right away, she wouldn't pick up the call if she's doing something (she used to before) but she does text me and tell me what she's doing, and we don't talk often at night anymore.

I'd occasionally buy her stuff. She'd tell me if she wanted something (online usually) and being the caring guy I am, I'd secretly buy it and give it to her. Do you think she's using me? Actually, I've asked her that same question before whether or not she's using me and she snapped and hung up the phone on me and told me to keep everything and never to call her. I feel like this act resembles my point. If she wasn't "using" me, she wouldn't go to that extreme and hanging up the phone.

Recently I've also told her how much I liked her. Decently a whole lot. She just says okay and change the subject. She knows that I am a fairly good looking guy and have many female friends (usually she'd be jealous if I talked about them). Do you think she's taking me for-granted?