+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Complicated situation, unsure what to do

Complicated situation, unsure what to do

Hi,

I graduated from uni last summer and I'm still unemployed :| All my friends are still studying at uni and I still with live them. At the end of this school year (july) I move out and I move in with some other friends from uni. I'm going to be moving in with 2 guys and 1 gal, for explanations sake lets call them dave, joe and emily. This was decided long ago, way before I started developing any feelings for emily.

We've been friends for a while, but since January I've started to really fall for her. The problem is that I know joe likes her too. She's one of those girls, just somin about her, I can't quite put my finger on it.

Up until last week joe was already in a long-term relationship, but that had been on the ropes for quite some time. joe is a very emotional guy, he doesn't really keep anything in, and I know that he has declared his love for emily to her, but because he was still in his long-term relationship at this point, he didn't pursue it, he just had to 'let it out'. Somehow emily was just able to not let it be an issue, and seems content on living with him next year still, which makes me think maybe she likes him? I'm very good friends with joe, so I obviously don't want to hurt him by trying my hardest to get with emily. I have told joe that I too like emily very much as I foresaw problems arising, and I believe that he too will not try to get with emily, knowing that I like her also.