+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Intelligence

Intelligence

I was quite surprised at what I have been reading on the forums lately. It seems that some of our members agree that being with a girl/guy thats "less smart" then them is important. I am highly surprised by that answer considering that it is a great quality to better yourself through education.

The thread that surprised me the most was the [URL=http://www.loveforum.net/showthread.php?t=5331&page=1&pp=15]"As a guy............"[/URL] thread. Now, if these simple-minded still believe in such an ignorant idea, they have become the object that they desire. Which is a dumb person with a limited ability. If these simple words are to big for them, I would suggest picking up a dictionary and start reading. Since finding a girl thats more dumb then they are will be a hard thing to find.

In my opinion, I would like someone thats just as intelligent or smarter then I. I. At 18, I graduated with a degree in web design. I'm 19 now. In september I'm going back to school for technical engineering.

Do you have a specific desire for what intelligence your mate must have?

Evil School!!
    May not be on LF as much, due to unforeseen circumstances.
    Blame College and Homework for Everything!!
    -Fawn

Do you have a specific desire for what intelligence your mate must have?
    Only that she be at least of similar intelligence to me. My last girlfriend was fun, but I have to say, not quite on the ball. Nothing against her as a person (her personality was great and we had tons of fun together), but it was very frustrating when she "didn't get" my jokes if I referenced something that I would consider to be common knowledge. And it was frustrating that no matter how many times I tried to show her how to use a specific program on her computer or even how to program a number in her cellphone, she just couldn't get it or wouldn't take the time to try to learn.