+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: moving too quickly?

moving too quickly?

hi,
    so i'm an 18yr old undergrad and recently started to date this grad student, who's 9yrs older, international from China, pretty conservative, shy, etc. in my lab after a couple of lunch and dinner dates. yesterday, we went on another dinner date and then we ended up going back to his place and having sex. it was my first time but actually i found out later that he assumed that i had done it before (because of some cultural differences and other stuff). he also didn't have condoms (because he said he never used to use them with his ex-girlfriend back in China...) and i forgot to ask about it until after the first time we had sex because i was being retarded or something.
    i felt a bit pressured into it, because he just came onto me really quickly and he wanted to do it over and over throughout the night... i asked about the condoms thing... and he sorta stopped but then he did it again and i sorta let him because i figured i'd have to deal with unprotected sex in the morning anyways (again.. possibly a stupid decision).
    all in all... i used to have no doubts that he was NOT using me just for sex. right now... i'm a bit doubtful that maybe he actually is... but then again. my gut instinct tells me that he's not because stuff he says and other stuff he does really shows that he cares for me.... and i just don't know.
    any advice?
    Last edited by zoomx3; 09-05-11 at 02:08 PM.

my first advice is go and get tested straight away, and dont have any more unprotected sex. second piece of advice, SLOW DOWN! you don't have to rush things and if he does then he may not be worth it. If he really cares then he will respect your decision.

omg my parents found out about this.... through means that are just such an invasion of privacy....