+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Damned if I do, Damned if I don't

Damned if I do, Damned if I don't

I've been sleeping with this guy off and on for about 4 months. He is 6 years younger than me. We have the most amazing sexual chemistry... At one point we were seeing each other weekly. Things were moving pretty fast. I found myself doing things that I normally would not do just for sex. I am not a desperate woman. I mean this guy gives me some kind of a high that I cannot explain. When we are together, we cant keep our hands off each other... We are like in awe of each other, its so weird, but it's the best feeling and it's not just me who feels this chemistry. He admits it too. The last night we were together things seemed to be getting heavy and very intimate. Emotions were starting to show. Both of our walls started to come down.

After that night, we had a breif convo about nothing really, then things came to a complete hault. It was almost like he vanished. After 2 weeks of not hearing a word from the guy I figured it was over. If he wanted to talk to me he would call... Meanwhile, I never bothered to initiate any contact either. I have a problem with being very prideful. Not to mention I already felt like I gave too much already and I could not let myself seem desperate. I was hurt and confused, but tried to stay neutral and move on.

About a month later I get a text from him. I was elated, but I didn't know whether I should respond or not.