+ Follow This Topic

Thread: We met just days before I moved halfway across the country

Post We met just days before I moved halfway across the country

Let me start by saying I can't believe I am on a website like this. I guess love can make you do crazy things right?

Ok. so here's my story, I'll try and keep it short. I am 19, tried college, didn't like it, decided to move to the mountains in Colorado. Didn't know anyone except the guys I meet on craigslist that are now my roommates, which I still don't know very well. Today marks day 6 of living out here. Got an ok job with an amazing view

Hope you got some time to read because this is a long one.

I was a manager at a Wendy's back in Michigan where I worked with some really neat people. I met this one guy named Chris that I had a lot in common with, and not just things we did but the way we were raised, morals and beliefs, stuff like that. I'm not gay though! So about two years go by and just as I am being transferred to another store Chris' little sister gets a job at the store I am leaving.

My mind explodes when I first see her. I was on a mission to stay single for a long as possible with the intent of moving to Colorado eventually, well that and the lack of interest in bimbo club girls these days. When I see this girl, we will call her Michelle, I have no idea who she is but I am literally walking out of that store for the last time I will work there! I say hi, she says hi as we pass each other through the doorway. I am struck by a desire to go and talk to her again.

I have never been much of a go getter when it comes to girls. I like to bide my time and wait for a friend to become a girl friend. I could not help but make excuses to go back to the store and talk to her. I guess I wasn't even sure what I was doing or what I wanted to happen by talking to her but I enjoyed the small talk so much. A few months go by and we haven't talked.