+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Effect of abstinence on testosterone levels in males

Effect of abstinence on testosterone levels in males

It used to bother me that I don't have much body hair etc, and I thought women didn't want me as a lover because I just didn't have much testosterone.
    During the years I found out that the body hair thing is more of a genetic issue and is not related to testosterone.
    I had my levels checked by a sports doctor and he said I was average. He also said that testosterone is related to head hair but not to body hair.

I don't have chest hair and armpit hair so I still don't know if that's genetics or not

I think I have more orgasms than the average man because I masturbate quite often, and I think it keeps my blood testosterone levels low. I'm not a doctor but that seems logical to me.

I've been reading about it and looked for articles describing the effects of abstinence on men's test levels.
    The men had no orgasm for 3 weeks and you can find the results here

[url=http://www.reuniting.info/node/2212]Effect of orgasm abstinence on testosterone in males | Reuniting[/url]

I like the idea but if I don't masturbate for 3 weeks I think my balls will explode during the night

It's been proven that abstinence rises the levels of testosterone in your blood. On a dutch forum I read that changes up to 50% have been reported, which is huge.

What would be the consequence of this?

More sexual drive? More aggression? More physical fitness?

I don't know what to think. Whether it's positive or not.
    I'm a sensitive nice guy but maybe that's because I jerk off too often.

So stopping it would be a good idea but on the other hand I heard that masturbating is good to prevent some cancers.

What's a normal frequency to have an orgasm? I have at least one per day
    Last edited by MynameisJesus; 23-06-11 at 11:30 PM.