+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Your advice would be greatly appreciated ......

Your advice would be greatly appreciated ......

Hi there,
    I’m not very experienced in relationships but consider myself be to very rational in all aspects of my life, including on an emotional level. Your advice on the below would be very much welcomed.

Background info: My older brother met his wife at the age of 15 at school and had an on-off relationship for 4 years. They then met up again 5 years later, got married and had kids. They are in a loving relationship, and have a lovely family. Whilst at school, my brother was very good friends with a girl called Sandra. My brother’s wife and Sandra now work together, and at a time of Sandra being single she asked my brothers wife to setup a date with me.

Myself, my brother, his wife and Sandra went out for a meal and drinks one night and had a good time.

On the second and third date, Sandra brought up the fact that she had a minor relationship at school with my brother. She said that the relationship was so insignificant that she would have expected by brother to not even remember it, so I never gave this a second thought.