+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Going out alone

Going out alone

Does anyone ever do this? I'm new in my city and really feel like going out to a club or a bar. Just don't really have anybody to go with, so I thought of going by myself... but the more I think about it, the weirder it seems. Even more so because it seems to have a vibe of 'looking to hook up', because a girl alone is probably much more likely to attract men than other girls who want to start a friendship, if that makes sense. I *would* like to meet somebody and I sure wouldn't mind if somebody nice approached me, but that isn't really the original point of this. But then again sitting (or dancing) there alone seems weird also. But I really want to go out again :p

Not sure what to think. Anyone have any smart thoughts?

why dont ya just try some place get a drink and a meal at the bar or somthing, just gotta own up to it. i never use to go out alone, now i dont care, if people blow me off and i wanna do somthing ill do it myselg now. once your realize you can do it, it wont seem as weird.

Hmm. I am a person who does a lot of things alone... I don't normally have a problem going travelling/to the park/ /cafes/ to concerts/movies etc alone, but this seems different. The food thing is a good idea though, gives me something to do.

Once in a while I'll head out to do some errands and I'll stop by a bar or a cafe for something to eat. I'm the type of person that can talk to anybody about anything, so more often than not I find myself in animated conversation with complete strangers. A lot of people don't seem to be okay with that though.