+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I'll try posting here

I'll try posting here

Okay, I'm really putting myself "out there" by posting this - hope you guys'll give a little help

The following might seem wrongly adressed because it was initially written to someone over e-mail who didn't answer - hope you guys can help me here, I need it I asure you

Well, here it goes:

I'm a danish student (17 years old), and I could certainly use a little advice. Just to get that out of the way, the poor spelling/wrong gramma is due to me not being fully educated yet, but I think you'll understand. I found the site with your mail by quencidence when searching for "never kissed" and "love" or something like that - to give you a little idea of my problem.

I'm currently attending a commercial school. I see myself as being rather intellegent and humorous, but as you know, that wont make all the doors open so to speak. The problem is that since I startet attending the school 1½ years ago I instantly took note of one girl who's in my german-class. I've always been shy, though it's got a bit better lately. However, it's been until now without me saying almost anything to her. I've just begun talking to her - due to a lucky quincedence (me being together with her and a couple of other girls in a project - a sign :-)?, and I think she can sense me being shy and withdrawing. I REALLY try to get out of my mental shelter and speak with her, and she does answer of course, but I think girls can sense a guys insecurity instantly. However, she DOES think I'm very funny - that I know of, and I've noticed probably her best friend speaking a little bit to me lately - sort of "trying" to get me to say something funny.... Well, I may be overinterpretating here, but that could mean that they're talking about me sometimes, couldn't it ?