+ Follow This Topic

Thread: First time went too well. Had to tell her goodbye

First time went too well. Had to tell her goodbye

Hi

I'm a 20-year-old male, from Northern Europe and i'm rather new to relationships. I lost my virginity in a one-night stand 5 months ago, not a big deal, really. Then, a month later, I started dating this girl. To begin with, I actively tried to attract her. But everything soon flowed very naturally, I took her out dancing and she took me out to meet her friends. We both fell in love with each other. However, it could not go on like that.
    I had let her know from the very beginning that I'd be going to China for a year to study. This girl really means a lot to me and, it seems, I'm very special to her. Apparently, she is picky and had been abstaining from sex for about a year until meeting me. She is quite experienced though, sexually and relationship-wise and she says that i'm the one for her, that she has never admired another man as she does me. I'm terribly afraid that I will break her heart. I love her. I cry for her. But being so inexperienced, how am I to know if she is right for me? My second-greatest fear is her waiting for me for a year only to find that I've lost interest or fallen in love with somebody else.