ive posted this on other forums and stuff and i thought that maybe if i post on this one too i might get alittle more considering that youse are females and would know what i should do about this

okay well lets start from day one, this is gonna be long so bear with me........

im 17, i live in perth western australia and im in my final year of highschool and i am currently in a relationship with my girlfriend of 4 months but i should never of have asked her out because im still in love with my ex! uh-ohh!!! i know right!! well it's not entirely my fault. I tried so hard to get over her and i thought i was when i asked my current girlfriend out but things have happened between me n my ex that make it that much harder for me to get over her.

my ex, lets call her stacey, is the only girl ive fallen in love with, every other girl ive just liked.....well when we were dating it was an alright relationship but she had never had a boyfriend before so i knew that taking it slow would be best and i didnt mind either because i loved stacey. but unfortunately after about a month or two she had to break up with me because stacey and her mom had a fight and stacey's mom said that she wasn't allowed to date any guys. i was sooo heartbroken and told her it's okay i understand but inside i felt like shit....everyday from then on i couldnt stop thinking about her and how it could of been if we were still dating. but stacey is a nice girl, she isnt like the other girls at school her age. stacey is innocent and pure and shes just everything a guy could need and want in a girl. Well we decided to stay friends because we were friends first anyways so it shouldnt change us....so i said okay and began the long process of trying to get over her hahahaa well it didnt work.