+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Why hasn't she texted me back?

Why hasn't she texted me back?

There's a girl I've been hanging out with for 2+ months now. She was a girl I went to grade school with and haven't seen in 10 years, all of a sudden she comes back in my life. So anyways, she told me she really liked me and included me in future plans, which is a good sign I think. She also asked if I could come in and meet her mom and family. We showed obvious signs of feelings like holding hands, kissing etc...she's a very busy girl works usually 9-9PM everyday. She use to always say things like I miss you and stuff like that, well, she hasn't in weeks. but I gave her the benefit of the doubt..

She went to Delaware two weeks ago for a family wedding. During that week she didn't really say anything like she use too... we were suppose to see each other on Tuesday, she couldn't because she got burned at work and had to go to the hospital so she suggested another day this week. I put flowers on her car Wednesday night along with a note on how I felt and telling her to feel better and have a good day. She texted me that morning and said "aww thank you. the note was very sweet" After that, I haven't heard back from her in five days. Doesn't respond to my texts, not even one...

I assume it's time to move on because she's no longer interested? Or is it another reason.... With all those signs, how can somepne not be interested?

Sounds very much like another guy has entered the picture. Sorry to say...

What makes you say that?

The quick alteration of affection levels seems to usually indicate that with young women....

Well, not using this as an excuse or saying shes not young but she's 24 years old, and VERY family oriented. She's a girl that would at least tell me what's going on regardless. This is not like her...Especially after doing a nice thing for her