+ Follow This Topic

Thread: So lost and confused. Is it possible....

So lost and confused. Is it possible....

To fall out of love?

Should I leave?
    Hey all. I'm new to this, but I'm in desperate need of advice. I'll give you some history:
    My husband and i have been married for 3 years, together for 5 years total. We moved in together 6 months after meeting.
    Not even a year after we married, he cheated on me. I left him but then quickly ran back, not only to have him cheat again. Well I went back. However he's not the only bad guy. I cheated on him after the second time because i thought it would allow me to forgive him, or get back at him. One or the other.
    A few months later, I find out I'm pregnant. Everything changes and things get better. Last year I left moved out again because I was fed up with fighting and our differences. After a month, he convinced me to come back.
    Now all of those feelings have returned and I'm tired of fighting. The love I feel for him is nowhere near what I once felt, and everything he does sends me over the edge. He also lacks ambition. He works a hard labor job, and dropped out of high school. He has no desire to get his GED.
    I've started talking to someone else, and he reminds me of who I used to be. I really like him, even though we are just friends. I'm afraid I'm going to be tempted to cheat. The thing is though, I'm not afraid of leaving and then getting together with this other guy, only to be dumped and left alone. If it's not him, then I know there will be someone else out there for me. And just the thought of being single and free to do what I want excites me. I want to see what else is out there.... I don't know what to do.