+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Fate?

Fate?

I'll try my best not to make this a late night rant but I googled this forum at midnight just to get some ideas on my current situation. I am young but I've always been a caring, passionate and loving person. I have had plenty of experience with different things over the past few years and I've matured a lot since then. I'm not completely out of the woods yet but things are much better than they were. I'm not rich even though I have a extremely stable money situation and plenty in reserve / savings. I don't have big muscles and I don't drive a truck that you can see and hear from five miles away. I've always been an outsider since I am completely different from almost any guy here but I've made a lot of progress. What still get's me is that it's like I am the most unattractive man in the COTUS.

I saw a ad in an newspaper for some guy who wanted a girlfriend. He screamed psycho but it was funny nonetheless especially with the picture he put in. I haven't followed up but I bet you that he has someone right now. I see guys who treat women like trash and I've seen the results that are sometimes lethal and almost always at least extremely damaging. The biggest relationship I've had was with someone who was just as old as my mom which lasted for over a year. I don't want to sound arrogant, petty or cocky but I know myself better than anyone else. I was raised to be a gentlemen and the "nice guy" even though I've had to play the bad guy a few times and I'm not afraid to do so either. I wish I had been treated like crap because at least I wouldn't be alone right now even if I turned out to be a complete scum bag.