+ Follow This Topic

Thread: breakup is killing me

breakup is killing me

Here is my situation…I’m going to explain everything in as much detail as I can. I apologize if this is too long but I want everyone to know all the facts because I seriously need help.

I’m looking for help and hope. I know I need to move on so please don’t tell me that because it will just hurt me even further.

I’m a gay male college student. But I’m not your typical gay guy. I’m very masculine, muscular, and I can probably out bench press half the guys in my gym. I’m attracted to the same type of guy. They are hard to find let me tell you. Over a year ago I finally found someone who was perfect for me in everyway. I never thought I’d find anyone like me..believe me I would search on several online dating sites within 200 miles. We dated for a year and two months.

This past summer was very hectic for both of us. I got an internship and was busy focusing on my career (my industry is very competitive) and my boyfriend got a job. Two weeks before school started we were still in love. We went to a concert and he could hardly keep his hands off of me. (Which was odd because we didn’t do PDA) but nevertheless I knew he really loved me because of it. The week before school started back we both started arguing over and over again about everything. This lasted about a week. Every few months or so we’d get into a bit of an argument but we were really good about working out our feelings and communicating and I thought it would just be another one of those. I was wrong.

He wanted a break. We have broken up before and it lasted only two weeks. As soon as I started talking to someone else he got jealous and realized he loved me and didn’t want to lose me. This time things were different. I started the breakup off wrong…I begged for him to come back. He wanted to see what “else was out there” since he had really only been with one other guy before me. He wanted a break to realize what he was missing.