+ Follow This Topic

Thread: Torn apart

Torn apart

I have to get this off my chest...

My ex and I met about 2 and a half years ago when I was on my 3rd year of college and she was a freshman and we became friends(we go to the same university). I was attracted to her from the start but was too shy to tell her. After about 3 months(Dec), we started getting closer and closer. When January came, we both admitted that we were attracted with each other. We then started going out. It was the happiest time I ever had, we spent almost all of our free time together and were really affectionate that even our mutual friends can't stand us. I graduated last year so came an end to my education. We remained intimate until fall semester started for her and our fights became more frequent as the months passed. I noticed her slowly losing interest in me, but being an idiot that I am, I paid no attention to it. She had less and less time for me because of all her classes and extracurricular activities. Everytime I wanted to talk to her about it, it would turn into a fight. I know I can be emotional sometimes, but it was tearing me apart. Going from being always together to barely seeing her at all. The boiling point was reached when she had a ballroom competition one weekend in December. I kept calling and calling her and she didn't even pick up at all leaving me worried sick and sleepless. When she did pick up on Sunday night, I confronted her and she just brushed it off as if it was nothing. I became upset at the way she was acting and she got upset at me too. It turned into one huge fight and ended with her breaking up with me over the phone saying she can't take it anymore. I wouldn't have been like this with her if she wasn't like this to me in the past. The holidays passed and I saw her on Christmas and New years. She was close with my family so she came to visit. I kept asking her if she really didn't want to be with me. She replied that she didn't want to have a relationshi