+ Follow This Topic
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: boyfrinends ex wants to meet him alone, help please.

boyfrinends ex wants to meet him alone, help please.

Hello, this is my first time here. I'm really upset and I really need advice.
    About a year ago I met my boyfriend. He broke up with his ex girlfriend to be with me. We kissed, I told him it was a mistake and that he needed to stay away because he was in a relationship. He broke it off with her and we were together after that. We both moved away to a new city.
    His ex hated his guts and mine too no doubt. They havent spoken in a year. Now, she is here in the city for the last 2 weeks. She emailed him to let him know that she would be here and if he would like to meet for a coffee.The next day he met her and everything was fine, no hard feelings. SHe was also trying to warn him that she would be at a friends party in a couple of day, a party that me and him were invited to . We met, quite drunk, had a laugh and there seemed to be no hard feelings. It was cool.
    We are having serious issues at the moment because she wants to meet him alone. I feel very uncomfortable about it. On sat night she was texting him to go and meet her for drinks because it was her birthday. I was at home alone and he was flying back into the city, they were making arrangment to meet when he got into the city from the airport.
    I had a major problem with the fact that she wanted to meet him alone, late on a sat night. I wasnt invited, not even mentioned.
    In the end he didnt meet her because I was so upset about it. We talked a bit more about why I felt so uncomfortable about it but he just cant see what my problem is.

Tonight he told me that she texted him and wants to meet for coffee again. My issue is that I think its wrong for them to be meeting alone. He has no idea why I have such a problem with the whole situation.