+ Follow This Topic

Thread: met a girl while studying abroad

met a girl while studying abroad

I'm currently studying abroad in Europe. In my first week here, I met a girl in my student apartment complex. Our first night hanging out we got wasted together at a club, but nothing happened since she casually informed me during conversation that evening that she has had a boyfriend for 20 months. Since the first night, we've become best of friends. We are always hanging out together, watching movies in her room, going to museums, out to dinner, we even took a weekend cruise together just us two. During these past two months, she's opened up a lot to me about past relationships, problems with the current one, etc. I basically know her extremely well. While I have a couple of other friends here, I'm basically her only friend. Now, the problem is, of course, I've fallen completely in love with her. I openly flirt with her, touch her, make light sexual jokes about us, and overall just make her laugh all the time. When I'm with her, which is about 4-5 times a week, everything just seems right. I've never hung out and enjoyed my time with a past girl friend as much as I am with her (minus of course times in the bedroom). This may sound arrogant, but I feel like she feels the same way about me, albeit maybe to a smaller extent. She's been the one calling/texting trying to continue to arrange things to do.